Maps of Kyrgyzstan

Blank Maps of Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan is officially the Kyrgyz Republic, a hilly landlocked nation in Central Asia. Kyrgyzstan is surrounded by Kazakhstan to the north, Uzbekistan to the west, Tajikistan to the south, and also China to the eastern. Its resources as well as biggest city is Bishkek. Ethnic Kyrgyz comprise the majority of the nation’s six million individuals, complied with by significant minorities of Uzbeks and Russians. The Kyrgyz language is very closely pertaining to various other Turkic languages.


Russian remains talked as a main language. Ninety percent of Kyrgyzstan’s population are Muslim, with the majority of its populace complying with Sunni Islam. In addition to its Turko-Mongol origins, Kyrgyz culture births aspects of Slavic custom and Russian impact.


Kyrgyzstan’s history covers a selection of societies and realms. Although geographically isolated by its extremely hilly surface, Kyrgyzstan has gone to the crossroads of a number of fantastic human beings as part of the Silk Road along with various other commercial paths. Occupied by a succession of tribes and also clans, Kyrgyzstan has actually regularly fallen under larger supremacy.


Turkic wanderers, that trace their origins to many Turkic states such as the First as well as Secondly Turkic Khaganates, have occupied the country throughout its history. In the 13th century, Kyrgyzstan was overcome by the Mongols; it gained back self-reliance, but was later on gotten into by Dzungar Khanate. After the loss of Dzhungars, Kyrgyz and Kipchaks were integral part of Kokand Khanate. In 1876, Kyrgyzstan became part of the Russian Empire, and also in 1936, the Kirghiz Soviet Socialist Republic was developed to end up being a constituent republic of the Soviet Union.


Adhering to Mikhail Gorbachev’s autonomous reforms in the USSR, in 1990 pro-independence candidate Askar Akayev was chosen president. On 31 August 1991, Kyrgyzstan stated independence from Moscow as well as a democratic government was established. Kyrgyzstan acquired sovereignty as a nation state after the separation of the Soviet Union in 1991.


After self-reliance, Kyrgyzstan was officially a unitary presidential republic, then between 2010 and 2021 was officially a unitary legislative republic, although it slowly created an executive president and was regulated as a semi-presidential republic prior to changing to a presidential system in 2021. Throughout its existence, the country has continued to sustain ethnic conflicts, rebellions, economic difficulties, transitional governments as well as political problem.


Kyrgyzstan is a member of the Commonwealth of Independent States, the Eurasian Economic Union, the Collective Safety Treaty Organization, the Shanghai Teamwork Organisation, the Organisation of Islamic Teamwork, the Organisation of Turkic States, the Türksoy community and also the United Nations. It is an establishing nation rated 120th in the Human Growth Index, as well as the 2nd poorest nation in Central Asia. The nation’s shift economic climate is greatly based on deposits of gold, coal and uranium.

Here you can see a labeled map of Kyrgyzstan with cities.

Below is a Physical map of Kyrgyzstan.

Below is a Political map of Kyrgyzstan.

Below is a Road map of Kyrgyzstan.

And here, you can see a Locator map of Kyrgyzstan.

More information about this country can be found here.